RSS

Songbird: Under a German Moon by Tricia Goyer

18 Apr

20130505-165457.jpg

It doesn’t take much for me to be impressed by a Tricia Goyer book; she just has a way of completely capturing her audience. However, I was not only impressed with Songbird, no, impressed is not an adequate enough word. Simply said, I could not put it down!

Categorized as a Romantic Thriller, it has everything from a budding romance to a hold-your-breath, page-turning mystery. Set in Germany, after World War II has ended, we follow USO singer, Betty Lake and US Army Combat Photographer, Frank Witt as they join together to solve the mysterious disappearance of actress and USO singer, Kat.

The cool thing is that the WWII era is something I have never been interested in. I liked Tricia Goyer’s Amish fiction books, so I thought I would give her WWII stuff a go. She managed to keep my interest in an area I’m not interested in! That, I would say, is proof of a great author!

You can buy Songbird: Under a German Moon
on Amazon. The Kindle version costs $7.69 and the paperback costs $12.99.

I was not compensated for this review.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 18, 2013 in Book Review, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

