RSS

Jesus Calling by Sarah Young

24 Apr

20130424-081851.jpg

Jesus Calling is a devotional that was given to me by a family member as a graduation gift. I was a little skeptical of it, because as I flipped through it I realized that she wrote as if Jesus were talking to you. I don’t like it when people do that, put words in the mouth of God. I see this as blasphemous. I started to read it and changed my thoughts about it a little bit, because it kind of spoke to me where I was. But then I read this review. I HIGHLY recommend you read the review. Tim Challies gave some history of Sarah Young’s background and theology, as well as the history behind the book. I found it very interesting. I was glad that I read his review before I read any more of the book.

I was not compensated for this review.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 24, 2013 in Book Review

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
The Road Less Traveled

"But the gateway to life is very narrow and the road is difficult, and only a few ever find it." - Matthew 7:14

The Journal of a Country Girl

Writing for the Sake of His Kingdom

Lily Mugford

I am a writer, photographer and lover of all things orange.

My Little Book Blog

Book reviews and all things books by Lizzy Baldwin

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Behold, the Lamb!

A Family of 7 Delighting in Serving a Mighty King.

Picture It.

Taking time out of life to look at the normal and abnormal through pictures.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

