RSS

It’s Been A While

06 Jan

20140106-120110.jpg

I’m sorry guys! It’s been forever, hasn’t it? I’ve been pretty busy. In the time since I last wrote we moved, but in a way, we’re not settled. We have unpacked and all, but there’s still stuff to be handled. I sold Lady and Jazzy, because it was only feasible to keep one horse since I would have to board. Rivver has the best possible home that she could have without living with me. She is only a few minutes down the road and I see a her at least once a week. She isn’t as clingy as she used to be, but she still gets excited to see me. She’s 7 months old now. I can’t believe it.

I got my license, finally. *insert clapping sounds* I also managed to snag my dream job! I haven’t officially started yet, but I am looking forward to mucking stalls and getting paid for it!

This winter we have already had 3 snows! We’re just grateful that it isn’t an ice storm like we typically get. Snow seems to melt a bit faster. And we haven’t lost power.

2013 was a very DIFFERENT year for us. It wasn’t the typical year. I’m not sure what a typical year is, but 2013 wasn’t it. It’s sort of ironic. In the beginning of 2013 we had all complained that 2012 had been a boring year and nothing exciting had happened. We wanted 2013 to be much more eventful, and boy it was! Just not quite in the way we had hoped. I do have high hopes for this year though, not sure what or why, I just feel pretty good about it.

Top 13 Events of 2013

  • Became a Whovian.
  • Was in a wedding for the first time as a bridesmaid.
  • Cantered Lady bareback.
  • Met some British people.
  • My cousin became a believer!
  • Rivver was born!
  • Turned 18.
  • Got Rivver to come in the house.
  • Watched the 50th anniversary of Doctor Who.
  • Started an all natural skin care company. (See more below)
  • Got my license.
  • Got a job.
  • Watched Matt Smith regenerate.
  • I recently started a small business creating all natural body care products, Eagle Falls. Check me out! You can also like me on Facebook, Eagle Falls Body Care, or on Twitter @eagle_falls. I’ve got 5 scents of whipped body butter for you to check out! Peppermint Rain, Butterfly Kisses, Whispering Oak, Sweet Almond and Spiced Orange!

    20140106-120506.jpg

     

    Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

    Leave a Reply

         
    The Road Less Traveled

    "But the gateway to life is very narrow and the road is difficult, and only a few ever find it." - Matthew 7:14

    The Journal of a Country Girl

    Writing for the Sake of His Kingdom

    Lily Mugford

    I am a writer, photographer and lover of all things orange.

    My Little Book Blog

    Book reviews and all things books by Lizzy Baldwin

    The Daily Post

    The Art and Craft of Blogging

    Behold, the Lamb!

    A Family of 7 Delighting in Serving a Mighty King.

    Picture It.

    Taking time out of life to look at the normal and abnormal through pictures.

    cancer killing recipe

    Just another WordPress.com site

